Deleting Message Attachments
Release Date Dec 9, 2025
Questions? Contact Brenda Folak
Table of Contents
Overview
What
Admin users will now have the ability to remove an attachment from within a line item.
Who
This feature is specifically for internal users to leverage; external users will not have access to this feature.
Why
As we get closer to SOC 2 compliance, this is an important step to maintain compliance within line items. We receive a lot of PII information from our partners/advertisers in order to create targeted audiences and conduct ROI/conversion analysis. This information should not remain in our system once it is no longer relevant.
Example
When a partner provides a document containing personally identifiable information (PII) to help launch a campaign, our team can now upload that data directly into the appropriate secure systems and then remove the file from Ui.Marketing to ensure proper handling and compliance.
Walkthrough
When to Delete an Attachment
Any documentation that is shared with us through a line item (internally or externally) that contains any Personally Identifiable Information (PII) will need to be removed. The following are considered PII:
Date of birth (DOB)
Address
Full Name
Email Address
Personal IDs (account numbers, SSNs, etc.)
Medical Information or PHI
What does PHI include? PHI includes information about an individual’s physical or mental health condition, the treatment of that condition, or the payment for the treatment. PHI also includes any information maintained in the same record set that identifies – or that could be used to identify – the subject of the health, treatment, or payment information.
What are examples of PHI?
Examples of PHI include test results, x-rays, scans, physician’s notes, diagnoses, treatments, eligibility approvals, claims, and remittances. When combined with this information, PHI also includes names, phone numbers, email addresses, Medicare Beneficiary Numbers, biometric identifiers, emotional support animals, and any other identifying information.
Not Included
Users cannot undo the deletion of an attachment: once deleted, the action is permanent.
This capability is limited to internal, admin users only.
The deletion will not appear in the history log, but it will be visible within the line-item message.
Helpful Links